About the IAQMS

The International Academy of Quantum Molecular Science (IAQMS) was established in Menton, France in 1967. Distinguished scientists from the area of quantum molecular research are periodically elected to join the academy, and throughout its history 14 Nobel Prize laureates became its members. Each year, the IAQMS awards a medal for a significant contribution to the research in the area of theoretical and computational chemistry. The award ceremony takes place during the ICQC congress. For more information about the IAQMS, please visit www.iaqms.org.